Charting #1

When trying to make a sense of this world, one million ideas immediately pop to mind. Random hypothesis, theories, relationships and consequences all bump into each other. Being naturally square an engineer, I usually tend to plot imaginary graphics depicting cause/consequence relationships. How many times has a good dinner with wine led to a poor night’s sleep? How often do I order take out Vs cooking at home Vs eating out? All issues that are very practical and totally useless.

I’m happy to report that I’m not alone. In fact, it appears that smarter people have turned that into an admirable art form. Visit Indexed and discover what I’m talking about. Also, you should see the movies below, to find out what you have been missing on.

#1 Le Grand Content

#2 Airport

#3 Royksop – Remind Me

Also, don’t miss out on the low tech approach of Demetri Martin with his flip charts on a large pad. He is just brilliant in this one!

http://www.myxer.com/video:899791/

1 Comment

  1. “I really think it’s important to be in a situation, both in art and in life, where you don’t understand what is going on.” John Cage

    😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment